How to Delete Your Betterhalf Account?
With the help of an AI-powered algorithm, Betterhalf helps you find a compatible, desired life partner in a simple and 100% safe manner. One of the many things that we are proud of is the security we provide to the users while using our app. To make your partner-search journey successful at the earliest, we take your personality traits and preferences into the account, unlike other matrimony apps.
If you want to leave the platform permanently because you’ve found your life partner or for some other reason, you can delete your account.
We would hate to see you go. But if you are keen to leave us, you can follow the below-mentioned steps to delete your Betterhalf profile.
Step 1: On the main page of the Betterhalf app, you will see a Profile icon in the top-left corner.
Step 2: Once you click on this, you will reach your profile page. Here, choose the ‘Settings’ option.
Step 3: In the ‘Settings’ option, you will see the ‘Delete’ option under the ‘Logout’.
Step 4: Click on Delete, select the reason to delete your profile, tap on continue and your profile will be deleted.
Here’s a thing for you to remember: Once you delete your Betterhalf profile, there’s no coming back. It means you will lose all your data, connections and conversations forever after deleting your profile.
How to Deactivate Your Betterhalf Account?
Once you delete your profile, and in case you change your mind later, you will have to create your profile from scratch and go through the onboarding profile all over again. That’s why we suggest you choose ‘Deactivate’ if you wish to take a break for any reason whatsoever or hide your profile for some time.
Deactivating your profile for a short period will save you from all the hassle of doing everything all over again.
To deactivate your profile for some time, please follow the steps mentioned below.
Step 1: On the Betterhalf app homepage, click on the Profile icon.
Step 2: You will reach your profile page. Here, choose the ‘Settings’ option.
Step 3: Here, you'll see the ‘Deactivate’ option.
Step 4: Click on it, select the reason to deactivate your profile, tap on continue and your profile will be deactivated.
Remember you can activate your profile anytime by simply making a login. During the time your profile is deactivated, your profile won’t be visible to any of the matches.
Other Terms & Conditions That You Must Know About Betterhalf
At Betterhalf, we make sure that closing the account process is as simple as your onboarding process. And with that said, you must also remember that we reserve the right to suspend any account or make use of any operational, technological, legal, or other means available to enforce the Terms without the need to give the user prior notice.
Besides, you must also note that while the app is free to use in the beginning, there's also a premium version to it. So certain sections of the app will not be accessible to those who have a free account. To unlock the features, you will need to upgrade your account to the premium version.
Whatever your reason is, Betterhalf always ensures to make your process smooth.