Privacy Policy

Our commitment to you

At Betterhalf, your privacy is our top priority. It is the core of the way we build the product you love, so that you can fully trust us and render your focus on building meaningful connections in search of your life partner.

We appreciate the trust you have put in us when you provide us with your personal information and we surely do not take that for granted.

We promise not to compromise with your privacy.​ We have designed our product keeping your privacy in mind. With the amalgamation of various experts in the fields of legal, security, engineering, and product design, we make sure that no decision related to your privacy is taken without your consent.

We strive to be transparent while processing your data.​ We understand that insufficient information and overly complicated language are common issues in companies’ privacy policies. So, as a result, we have taken a different approach: we have formulated our Privacy Policy and other documentation in much simpler language; just to give you a better and a clear picture of our practices.

We make sure your personal information is secure.​ We have allotted different teams to keep your data safe and secure. We constantly update our security to enhance the safety of your personal information. So, be assured, your data is in safe hands!

We do not recommend to share your contact number or bank account details unless you wish to do so.

Information we collect

It goes without saying, we can’t accelerate meaningful connections without some personal information about you, such as basic profile details and the types of people you’d like to meet (partner preferences). We also collect generated information as you use our services, like access logs, as well as information from third parties; when you access our services through a social media account. By choosing to provide this information, you explicitly consent to share this data for our processing purposes. Refer to the detailed points below on what information we require for what purpose, how we process it and how you could choose anytime to delete the same from the platform.

You choose to give us certain information while using our services. This includes:

  • Once you Sign Up and create an account, you provide us with your login credentials, as well as some basic details necessary for the product to work, like your gender and date of birth. By choosing to provide this information, you consent to share the data for our processing purposes. This information is solely used by us to provide you with improved matches based on your preferences. Your personal details are always safe with us and we do not share anything on social media on your behalf. You can choose to delete this information anytime by deleting your account from our app through the explicit “Delete” account option provided as part of your profile settings section.
  • When you complete your profile, you can share additional information, such as details on your personality, lifestyle, interests, and other details, as well as photos with us. To add a photo, you may allow us to access your camera or photo album too. This information is required by us to serve you accurate matches to accelerate meaningful connections in the app. Some of the information you provide us may be “sensitive” in certain jurisdictions, like your racial or ethnic origins, sexual orientation, and religious beliefs. By choosing to provide this information, you consent to share the data for our processing purposes. Be rest assured, all this information is absolutely safe with us and we do not share anything with anyone on any channel (including social) on your behalf. You can choose to delete this information anytime by deleting your account from our app through the explicit “Delete” account option provided as part of your profile settings section.
  • When you authenticate your phone number, it is used for verification purposes & our customer success team to contact you ONLY in case it is required. By choosing to provide this information, you consent to share the data for our processing purposes. Your contact number is safe with us and is not shared with any other user or shown as part of your profile. You can choose to delete this information anytime by deleting your account from our app through the explicit “Delete” account option provided as part of your profile settings section.
  • When you subscribe to a paid service or make a purchase directly from us (on platforms such as iOS or Android), you provide your account details, such as your debit or credit card number or other financial data. This data is not stored at our end, not shared with the payment service provider or any third party and it is solely used for the purpose of processing the transaction and serving you with improved premium experience on the app.
  • When you participate in any survey(s) or other contest(s), you consent to your willing participation and responses to our questions and testimonials. We only use your responses to help us improve your matching experience on the app and do not share any of your personal information with any third party. Your details are completely safe with us and we do not share anything with anyone on your behalf. You can choose to delete this information anytime by deleting your account from our app through the explicit “Delete” account option provided as part of your profile settings section.
  • If you contact our customer care team for any query, we only collect the feedback/information you provide during the session. Your details are safe with us and we do not share anything with anyone or any third party on your behalf. You can choose to delete this information anytime by deleting your account from our app through the explicit “Delete” account option provided as part of your profile settings section.
  • If you ask us to communicate with/to other people (for example, if you instruct us to send an email on your behalf to one of your friends), we process the information shared by you related to those people ONLY to complete your request. Your details are safe with us and we do not share anything with anyone or any third party on your behalf. You can choose to delete this information anytime by deleting your account from our app through the explicit “Delete” account option provided as part of your profile settings section.

    For any queries/concerns regarding the above, you can reach out to us anytime at feedback@betterhalf.ai